Kopete version reversion

Well following on from my previous post, I was able to revert to the previous version of Kopete once I found out exactly what it was called. I did this by checking in adept on my desktop at home that I hadn’t yet applied the upgrade on. So i then ran:-

sudo apt-get install kopete=4:3.5.2-0ubuntu6.2

Now I have the old Kubuntu themed version back. It may have whatever bugs the upgrade was supposed to fix but at least I have a usable system. Meanwhile (sic) my bug report languished, unloved.

Leave a Reply

