South Birmingham LUG Christmas Meeting

I’ve just got back from a very enjoyable social meeting of the SB Lug held at the Briar Rose pub in Birmingham. There was a good turn out with about 20 people there in total and a good mix of ages. The pub was quite busy so we were spread over three tables but I managed to at least say hello to two thirds of the attendees.

I had quite a lengthy chat with Zeth and Alex and this has piqued my interest in Python again so I think in the New Year I shall take a closer a look at what seems to be a very popular programming language.

I look forward to the first meeting of the SB LUG in 2007 and maybe even the Python West Midlands user group pywm.

Leave a Reply

